Dallas Conference • April 8-9, 2016

The objective of the conference series is to deliver a comprehensive educational update highlighting the most clinically relevant advances in chronic liver and gastrointestinal (GI) diseases. The 1.5-day conferences cover topics ranging from upper GI disorders, viral hepatitis, cirrhosis, inflammatory bowel disease and irritable bowel syndrome.

Christopher Chang, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor
Division of Gastroenterology/Hepatology
University of New Mexico School of Medicine
New Mexico VA Healthcare System
Albuquerque, New Mexico

Themistocles Dassopoulos, MD

Medical Director
Baylor Center for Inflammatory Bowel Disease
Baylor University Medical Center at Dallas
Dallas, Texas

Ronnie Fass, MD

Professor of Medicine
Case Western Reserve University
Director, Division of Gastroenterology and Hepatology
Director, Esophageal and Swallowing Center
MetroHealth Medical Center
Cleveland, Ohio

Stephen B. Hanauer, MD

Professor of Medicine
Medical Director, Digestive Health Center
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Chicago, Illinois

Dario R. Sorrentino, MD, FRACP

Professor of Internal Medicine
Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine
Director, Inflammatory Bowel Diseases
Division of Gastroenterology
Carilion Clinic
Roanoke, Virginia

Paul Kwo, MD

Professor of Medicine
Medical Director of Liver Transplantation
Indiana University Medical Center
Indianapolis, Indiana

Eric Lawitz, MD

Clinical Professor of Medicine
University of Texas Health Science Center, San Antonio
Medical Director
Vice President, Scientific and Research Development
The Texas Liver Institute
San Antonio, Texas

Mack Mitchell, MD

Professor and Vice Chair, Clinical Services
Department of Internal Medicine
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
Dallas, Texas

Fred Poordad, MD

Clinical Professor of Medicine
University of Texas Health Science Center, San Antonio
Vice President, Academic and Clinical Affairs
The Texas Liver Institute
San Antonio, Texas

Joel Richter, MD

Professor of Medicine
Hugh F. Culverhouse Chair for Esophagology
Director, Division of Digestive Diseases and Nutrition
Director, Joy McCann Culverhouse Center for Swallowing Disorders
Morsani College of Medicine
University of South Florida
Tampa, Florida

Lawrence R. Schiller, MD

Professor of Medicine
Texas A&M School of Medicine, Dallas Campus
Interim Chair, Gastroenterology Division
Program Director, Gastroenterology Fellowship
Baylor University Medical Center, Dallas
Digestive Health Associates of Texas
Dallas, Texas

Paul R. Tarnasky, MD

Program Director, Gastroenterology Fellowship
Digestive Health Associates of Texas
Methodist Dallas Medical Center
Medical Director
Methodist Digestive Institute
Dallas, Texas

Norah A. Terrault, MD

Professor of Clinical Medicine and Surgery
Director, Viral Hepatitis Research in Liver Transplantation
Department of Gastroenterology/Hepatology
University of California, San Francisco
San Francisco, California

Michael F. Vaezi, MD, PhD, MSc

Professor of Medicine
Clinical Director, Division of Gastroenterology, Hepatology, and Nutrition
Director, Center for Swallowing and Esophageal Disorders
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Nashville, Tennessee

Zobair M. Younossi MD, MPH, FACG, AGAF, FAASLD

Professor of Medicine
Virginia Commonwealth University, Inova Campus
Chairman, Department of Medicine
Inova Fairfax Hospital
Executive Vice President for Research
Betty and Guy Beatty Center for Integrated Research
Inova Health System
Falls Church, Virginia

This activity is supported by educational grants from AbbVie Inc.; Alexion Pharmaceuticals, Inc.; AstraZeneca; Bristol-Myers Squibb Company; Intercept Pharmaceuticals, Inc.; Merck & Co., Inc.; Salix Pharmaceuticals, a division of Valeant Pharmaceuticals North America LLC.; and Takeda Pharmaceuticals U.S.A., Inc.

Jointly provided by the Annenberg Center for Health Sciences at Eisenhower, the Gastrointestinal and Liver Association of the Americas (GALA), and the Texas Liver Institute.